Author |
Message |
macheteman |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:09 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Dec 2006
Posts: 1200
Location: The Jungle
|
i have a few questions. for some reason my computer won’t let me view the rulebook.
1) if i have a legolas, greenleaf bearing The White Arrows of Lorien, do i have to choose between the two abilities when i exert, or do both of them trigger?
2) for how long does a follower stay attached to a companion? and in general how do they work?
3) what does "reinforce a culture token" mean?
thank you. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
WitchKingBlkCapt |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:14 pm |
|
|
Joined: 25 May 2006
Posts: 409
Location: Minas Morgul
|
1. you get to choose one or the toher nopt both
2. They stay on a comp[anion until the end of your turn then they go back to your support area
3. Just mneans add a token to a card. |
"Do not stand between a nazgul and his prey."
MySpace |
|
Back to top |
|
elf lvr |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:19 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 3065
Location: Rivendell
|
WitchKingBlkCapt wrote: 1. you get to choose one or the toher nopt both
This is becuase they are both seperate archery actions. You exert Legolas ONCE to trigger ONE action.
2. They stay on a comp[anion until the end of your turn then they go back to your support area
Yup.
3. Just mneans add a token to a card.
...that already has a token on it. |
Happy Hunting! Elf Lvr
Winner of Best Personality in the FPCA. Thanks!
Archduke Elf Lvr - Archidoux of the Chosen Ones
AMV Maker In-Training! Check out my newest production, Katsu!- A Diedara Tribute!
And behold, EL declared it good. And there was morning, and there was evening, the first (new) day. ~ DainIronfoot |
|
Back to top |
|
WitchKingBlkCapt |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 4:21 pm |
|
|
Joined: 25 May 2006
Posts: 409
Location: Minas Morgul
|
sorry I missed those few details. |
"Do not stand between a nazgul and his prey."
MySpace |
|
Back to top |
|
macheteman |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 5:15 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Dec 2006
Posts: 1200
Location: The Jungle
|
thank you. that was what i figured for the most part, but i wasn’t sure.
oh, and i just thought of this.
if i have a card thet is toil 2 but only cost , then what happenes if i exert two characters of thae same culture as the card? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
corvus |
Posted: Tue Dec 19, 2006 5:17 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 1696
Location: Roaming, but dangerous!!!
|
Then it is played for free (no twilight is added). And you can exert more characters if you want to. |
Click here if you want to trade some foils away
Far, Far beyond the island we dwelt in shapes of twilight
Through draught and weary days
Through grief and endless pain |
|
Back to top |
|
bobtheorc |
Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:48 am |
|
|
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
|
|
Back to top |
|
TheHobbit13 |
Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 10:55 am |
|
|
Joined: 27 Jul 2006
Posts: 1303
Location: minnesota
|
that would be cool if it could be reduced to negative numbers |
If you like LOTR then maybe you would like redemption ccg PM me for more info |
|
Back to top |
|
corvus |
Posted: Wed Dec 20, 2006 1:38 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 1696
Location: Roaming, but dangerous!!!
|
bobtheorc wrote: just remember that the twilight cost of that card will only be reduced to zero.
No negative numbers in LOTR TCG.
Keep in mind, that before a skirmish is resolved, the strength of the characters may be reduced below zero as per the rulebook. |
Click here if you want to trade some foils away
Far, Far beyond the island we dwelt in shapes of twilight
Through draught and weary days
Through grief and endless pain |
|
Back to top |
|
Naphtali |
Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2006 8:20 pm |
|
|
Joined: 26 Dec 2006
Posts: 43
Location: Chicago, IL
|
) if i have a Legolas, Greenleaf bearing The White Arrows of Lorien, do i have to choose between the two abilities when i exert, or do both of them trigger?
In my opinion you would be able to use both of them... Here is my logic..
-you use legolas’ text: so he does not add to the archery total
-On the white arrows of lothlorien the text says if the bearer is an archer. Even though Legolas does not add to the archery total he is still an archer. And, henceforth, he can use the ability... |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|