LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

 
Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
NBarden
Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:09 am
Joined: 28 Dec 2006 Posts: 5468 Location: I don't know...
Does the twilight cost of Deep in thought provide the neccessary twilight to use the card’s text?
Exclamation-Trade With MeExclamation
Popcorn Add the popcorn smiley to your sig, help it achieve world domination.
What if the hokey pokey really IS what its all about? Shocked
As I lay in bed staring at the stars last night, I thought to myself, "where the heck is the ceiling?"
Arrow Spotlight on....Sense of Obligation.
bibfortuna25
Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 1:58 am
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 615 Location: Springfield, OR
No. If it could, it wouldn’t even need that text.

There has to be 4 twilight tokens in the pool before you play it. All cards do what they say.
All cards do what they say.
corvus
Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 4:28 am
Joined: 13 Oct 2006 Posts: 1696 Location: Roaming, but dangerous!!!
Yes, but i am sure that i have seen somewhere that pumps like under the living earth and unhaunted use their own twilight to pump Gandalf even more. Then again, the text that spots twilight in those cards are in the effect, not in the cost.

So the actual point is: are all costs (twilight and text) paid simultaneously?
Click here if you want to trade some foils away Wink
Far, Far beyond the island we dwelt in shapes of twilight
Through draught and weary days
Through grief and endless pain
sickofpalantirs
Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 8:52 am
Joined: 23 Mar 2006 Posts: 7750 Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
there is erratra about under the living earth, but with deep in though you have to have 4 twilight left
ArrowSop's haves/ top wantsExclamation
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you. Razz
bibfortuna25
Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 11:29 am
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 615 Location: Springfield, OR
Actually, there is no errata. The two cards have different wording, so they are used differently.

Deep in Thought says you must spot 4 twilight tokens as a part of its requirement. In order to take any action, you must meet any requirements, pay the costs and then get the effect. Spotting 4 is a requirement; adding 4 is its cost, so there will be at least 8 in the pool when you’re done.

Under the Living Earth has no requirements, so you simply pay the cost 1 and you get the effect, which is making Gandalf strength +1 for each token you spot. This is why you get to spot the token that you add for its cost.
All cards do what they say.
corvus
Posted: Sat Jan 06, 2007 6:22 pm
Joined: 13 Oct 2006 Posts: 1696 Location: Roaming, but dangerous!!!
I thank thee once more! Smile
Click here if you want to trade some foils away Wink
Far, Far beyond the island we dwelt in shapes of twilight
Through draught and weary days
Through grief and endless pain

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic