Author |
Message |
Mouth of Saruman |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:07 pm |
|
|
Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 190
Location: Orthanc
|
Before I make a fool of myself in a game, I want to make sure that the ruling on a card hasn’t changed since my absence. When last I played, it was said that the ability of Saruman, Of Many Colours lasted until the end of the game. Has this changed?
Thanks in advance! |
|
|
Back to top |
|
NBarden |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:15 pm |
|
|
Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 5468
Location: I don't know...
|
|
Back to top |
|
sickofpalantirs |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:54 pm |
|
|
Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 7750
Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
|
I agree with NBarden, but you need the opinion of M_H, bib25 or possible AC to make sure. |
Sop's haves/ top wants
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you.  |
|
Back to top |
|
Mouth of Saruman |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:21 pm |
|
|
Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 190
Location: Orthanc
|
I remember when this card was spoiled that members of the Decipher boards said that it lasted until the end of game, which is why I’m seeking clarification. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
sickofpalantirs |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 7:22 pm |
|
|
Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 7750
Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
|
can you give me a link to that thread? |
Sop's haves/ top wants
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you.  |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 8:11 pm |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
All card effects are only in effect while the card is in play, unless it specifically says otherwise.
So Saruman’s strength reducer only works while he is in play. When he leaves play, everyone’s strength returns to normal. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 9:52 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
But...what about Radagast, the Brown? I think it was ruled that the "move limit" gametext lasts until the end of the turn. |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 10:05 pm |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
Yes, because the rules say that move limit modifiers last until the end of the turn. Other modifiers do not. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
Mouth of Saruman |
Posted: Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:11 pm |
|
|
Joined: 14 Feb 2007
Posts: 190
Location: Orthanc
|
bibfortuna25 wrote: All card effects are only in effect while the card is in play, unless it specifically says otherwise.
So Saruman’s strength reducer only works while he is in play. When he leaves play, everyone’s strength returns to normal.
Thanks! Even though this ruined my idea for a deck (and, perhaps, a strategy article). But I’m sure I’ll think of something else.
And I tried to find the thread on the Decipher message boards. It appears that everything about the set Black Rider has been purged.  |
|
|
Back to top |
|
|