| Author | 
Message | 
| Anonymous Prodigy | 
 Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:19 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Posts: 4197
Location: United States
 | 
| If Little Snuffler is used in region 1, does the Shadow player get to pick which companion takes a wound? | 
 
| I had to put something here. | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| AnxiousChieftain | 
 Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:23 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
 | 
Yes. It doesn’t say that the Free Peoples player chooses, so since you’re the one carrying out the action you get to choose.
 
 
This makes for an easy region 1 kill with Saved From the Fire on Smeagol.  
 
 
 - AC | 
 
| MODS RULE. - lem0nhead | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| DáinIronfoot | 
 Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:23 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 12 Jan 2007
Posts: 4594
Location: Beltsville, MD, USA
 | 
| I believe the answer is yes. Unless it says "to let the Free Peoples player choose", then the action is taken by the Shadow player who owns that card. | 
 
Best regards, Dáin, Vice Aftokrator of the Chosen Ones
 
 
Check out Lasting Alliances, The Road Ahead, and Ages of Middle-earth, three of my five dream card sets that make up Wars of the Ring.   Oh, and I have a  trade list now!
 
 
Also, if you're into DCs or RPGs (or even if you're not!), check out Realms of Middle-earth, the sequel to CG's "DC Adventure", Realms of the North! | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| Anonymous Prodigy | 
 Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 9:30 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Posts: 4197
Location: United States
 | 
Thanks, guys!   to both of you as soon as I can manage it.   | 
 
| I had to put something here. | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| BattleWarg | 
 Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2007 10:55 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 11 Feb 2007
Posts: 579
Location: 
 | 
AnxiousChieftain wrote: Yes. It doesn’t say that the Free Peoples player chooses, so since you’re the one carrying out the action  you get to choose.
 
This makes for an easy region 1 kill with Saved From the Fire on Smeagol.   
 - AC  
 
You know...  if you could pull off a  /  //   runner with decent site manipulation, and get to a site 4 Falls of Rauros on your first turn, this could be very dangerous (except for a Frodo+Sam RB)...
 
 
I might try this... | 
 
Our time here is ending...
 
 
What did you want to see before the end?
 
It will be made in the Request-a-card Set #1 (name ideas also welcome  ). | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
 
| 
 |