Author |
Message |
dunhawk |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:05 pm |
|
|
Joined: 20 Apr 2007
Posts: 15
Location:
|
Can you play a unique minion more than once as long as it is not at the same time? If I play Sauron at site 4 and he is killed can I play second copy at site 8. What if Sauron was discarded at site 4 when the fellowship player reconciled. can I play him again at site 8? I thought you could only play one unique minion during the entire game but most people’s decks look like you can play more than one as long as it is not at the same time.
Thanks for help |
|
|
Back to top |
|
sickofpalantirs |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:06 pm |
|
|
Joined: 23 Mar 2006
Posts: 7750
Location: somwhere, over the rainbow way up high. There's a land that I heard of once in a lullaby.
|
yeah you can you just can’t have 2 of them out at the same time |
Sop's haves/ top wants
(mm)"SoP: you will always be the Official CC Spammer in my heart"
"DáinIronfoot"
Spammers really are amazing creatures. You can learn all there is to know about their ways in a month. And yet, after a hundred years, they can still surprise you.  |
|
Back to top |
|
Anonymous Prodigy |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:25 pm |
|
|
Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Posts: 4197
Location: United States
|
SoP is correct. 2 unique cards with the same title cannot be in play at the same time.  |
I had to put something here. |
|
Back to top |
|
dunhawk |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:28 pm |
|
|
Joined: 20 Apr 2007
Posts: 15
Location:
|
thanks that helps a lot and changes how I play. I have read the rule book multiple times but it is just not clear what the ruling is.  |
|
|
Back to top |
|
Celebrimbor |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:49 pm |
|
|
Joined: 12 Sep 2006
Posts: 953
Location: UNKNOWN
|
When I first started LOTR I wasn’t sure if minions were discarded or placed in the dead pile.
My friends clarified me on that.
BTW let me be the first to welcome you to the forums!  |
My Trading List
Popcorn is not gooey like fat, and also not crunchy like potato chips, but crispy like lettuce which makes it a healthy snack.  |
|
Back to top |
|
TheJord |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 3:51 pm |
|
|
Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK
|
I remember thinking the same thing CBB, when I told my friend he couldnt play his minions with Host of Thousands because I had killed them! |
|
|
Back to top |
|
dunhawk |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 8:29 pm |
|
|
Joined: 20 Apr 2007
Posts: 15
Location:
|
I think it is sort of silly when you kill a minion that it can be played again. I knew that was what the rule book says but still I think it is a sort of stupid rule. Be looking for my first article on a great dwarf deck. thank for the info everybody.  |
|
|
Back to top |
|
Anonymous Prodigy |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 8:32 pm |
|
|
Joined: 10 Jan 2006
Posts: 4197
Location: United States
|
Glad to help, and welcome to the forums!  |
I had to put something here. |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:22 pm |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
If unique killed minions couldn’t be played again, no one would ever use Nazgûl. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
CarpeGuitarrem |
Posted: Thu Apr 26, 2007 11:31 pm |
|
|
Joined: 07 Apr 2006
Posts: 3361
Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
|
Well, you’ve always got Black Rider...  |
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm) |
|
Back to top |
|
|