LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

 
Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
TheJord
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 2:27 pm
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 486 Location: UK
Can anyone give me a detailed description of how interchangeable the Gollum culture is with regards to having a Smeagol and Gollum deck?

Things I am considering are, can you play Gollum shadow cards in your fellowship?
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"
elf lvr
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 2:29 pm
Joined: 13 Jun 2006 Posts: 3065 Location: Rivendell
Nope.

Gollum shadow is shadow, Gollum freeps are freeps. That’s just the way it is.

Solo Smeagol / Ninja Gollum is a great deck, though.

Especially because Incited can grab fellowship OR shadow cards.

Or... in another kind of deck, Saved From the Fire can burn Smeagol to get shadow cards.

So... they’re sort of interchangable. A card that references Gollum cards does not reference both, unless they’re in your deck or discard pile (since cards in play are or aren’t active depending on whether you’re in fellowship or shadow phases).

I hope I made enough sense.
Happy Hunting! Elf Lvr
Winner of Best Personality in the FPCA. Thanks!
Archduke Elf Lvr - Archidoux of the Chosen Ones
AMV Maker In-Training! Check out my newest production, Katsu!- A Diedara Tribute!
And behold, EL declared it good. And there was morning, and there was evening, the first (new) day. ~ DainIronfoot
TheJord
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 2:38 pm
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 486 Location: UK
I only ask because I saw on a thread somewhere that you could play Staff of Saruman, Fallen Istar’s Stave on Gandalf? But now that I think about it I guess it meant the Shadow player could play it on Gandalf.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"
NBarden
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 2:41 pm
Joined: 28 Dec 2006 Posts: 5468 Location: I don't know...
That is correct. You do it for exhaustion cards and then discard it somehow. That’s the only reason to use it.
Exclamation-Trade With MeExclamation
Popcorn Add the popcorn smiley to your sig, help it achieve world domination.
What if the hokey pokey really IS what its all about? Shocked
As I lay in bed staring at the stars last night, I thought to myself, "where the heck is the ceiling?"
Arrow Spotlight on....Sense of Obligation.
bibfortuna25
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 5:08 pm
Joined: 05 Apr 2006 Posts: 615 Location: Springfield, OR
You can only use Free Peoples cards when you’re the Free Peoples player, and you can only use Shadow cards when you’re the Shadow player.
All cards do what they say.
CarpeGuitarrem
Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 9:25 pm
Joined: 07 Apr 2006 Posts: 3361 Location: Franciscan University of Steubenville
NBarden wrote:
That is correct. You do it for exhaustion cards and then discard it somehow. That’s the only reason to use it.

Wierd stuff. But it would work. Play it on Gandalf, all minions but Saruman, discard it after exhausting Gandalf.
"ok, change of plans. the Cobracards christmas party is coming to my house, and we’re gunna teach FM how to hunt." (mm)

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [6 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic