Author |
Message |
yerkamig |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 8:44 am |
|
|
Joined: 25 Jan 2007
Posts: 240
Location: Corvallis, OR
|
Sting, Bane of the Eight Legs works even if the bearer is about to lose, right? |
|
|
Back to top |
|
lem0nhead |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 8:57 am |
|
|
Joined: 02 Apr 2007
Posts: 2981
Location: Blood Island
|
Yes but the effects of losing the skirmish still take place. |
Ban shampoo, demand real poo.
My Trade List and CC References
"Smart guy, especially considering his head is filled with lemon juice and seeds. That boy’s juicy brain is FULL of good stuff" ~ DainIronfoot
"No fair! And all I got was an oily unconscious steward!" ~ Pippin.
"Okay, stop me if you've heard this one. An elf, a man, and a dwarf walk into the Riddermark..." ~ Eomer |
|
Back to top |
|
Merrick_Hale |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 10:56 am |
|
|
Joined: 13 Apr 2006
Posts: 445
Location: Austin, Texas
|
In other words, if Frodo was overwhelmed, he is still overwhelmed. You can’t use this card to get out of an overwhelm situation. |
Aaron Rhinehart
Rider of Rohan (retired)
DAgent #417 (retired)
This Incognito is a smooth operator - Lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
Glamdring |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 3:31 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Oct 2006
Posts: 575
Location:
|
It says about to end. Meaning that the skirmish doesn’t end until all wounds and basically the skirmish has ended.
Still a cool card. |
Great minds think alike.~CarpeGuitarrem
Rangers will rule the World!! (CC's Official Ranger Lover)
My Haves/Wants Please look!!
...much debate much hard feelings. ~SOP |
|
Back to top |
|
TheJord |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 6:26 pm |
|
|
Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK
|
Would cancelling the skirmish count in this sense as ’ending the skirmish’, so you could discard something after cancelling it? |
"The rule of Gondor is mine!" |
|
Back to top |
|
TheHobbit13 |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 6:34 pm |
|
|
Joined: 27 Jul 2006
Posts: 1303
Location: minnesota
|
i beleive you cant cancell a ring beares skirmish |
If you like LOTR then maybe you would like redemption ccg PM me for more info |
|
Back to top |
|
bobtheorc |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 6:53 pm |
|
|
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
|
|
Back to top |
|
TheJord |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 7:01 pm |
|
|
Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK
|
This weapon doesnt have to be used by the ring-bearer. Anyone know the answer?
And BtO card text always trump general rules. |
"The rule of Gondor is mine!" |
|
Back to top |
|
bibfortuna25 |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 7:34 pm |
|
|
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
|
Yes, you can use it if the skirmish is canceled. |
All cards do what they say. |
|
Back to top |
|
elf lvr |
Posted: Thu May 03, 2007 8:03 pm |
|
|
Joined: 13 Jun 2006
Posts: 3065
Location: Rivendell
|
TheJord wrote: This weapon doesnt have to be used by the ring-bearer. Anyone know the answer?
And BtO card text always trump general rules.
Not in this case. I believe it was added to the rules, or errata-ed, or in some way put in the rules that NO MATTER WHAT skirmishes involving the r-b cannot be cancelled.
Card text does not always trump general rules. Rule of 4, for example, if you’ve already drawn 3 cards and play No Pauses, No Spills, you’d only get 1 card.... |
Happy Hunting! Elf Lvr
Winner of Best Personality in the FPCA. Thanks!
Archduke Elf Lvr - Archidoux of the Chosen Ones
AMV Maker In-Training! Check out my newest production, Katsu!- A Diedara Tribute!
And behold, EL declared it good. And there was morning, and there was evening, the first (new) day. ~ DainIronfoot |
|
Back to top |
|
|