| Author | 
Message | 
| veBu | 
 Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:46 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 313
Location: Finland
 | 
Rules say
 
"You may use (and exert) another player’s character to pay a cost for your Shadow card or special ability."
 
So my question is:
 
When i play Make Haste and i choose shadow player 1 to discard a minion. Can shadow player 1 discard one of shadow player 2 minion even shadow player 1 have a minion in play? | 
 
| Last edited by veBu on Fri May 11, 2007 6:25 pm; edited 1 time in total | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| TheJord | 
 Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:55 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 16 Feb 2007
Posts: 486
Location: UK
 | 
| Because the card says the Shadow player discards a minion, not ’one of his or her minions’, they can discard any minion of their choice. | 
 
| "The rule of Gondor is mine!" | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| veBu | 
 Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 1:57 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 11 Apr 2007
Posts: 313
Location: Finland
 | 
TheJord wrote: Because the card says the Shadow player discards a minion, not ’one of his or her minions’, they can discard any minion of their choice.  
 
Darn  
 
Thanks for the answer | 
 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| bobtheorc | 
 Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 4:39 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 19 Mar 2006
Posts: 1218
Location: Wow, its hot in Iowa
 | 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| Foresight | 
 Posted: Fri May 11, 2007 10:23 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
 | 
Look on the upside:  One less minion!   | 
 
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.   | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
 
| 
 |