Author |
Message |
Foresight |
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:12 pm |
|
|
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
|
Bound to its Fate
We were questioning this card in tonight’s game. Ok, the card could work one of two ways: Either it adds a burden even if they don’t have a Free Peoples event in their hand, or it doesn’t add a burden because they don’t have a Free Peoples event in their hand. It all has to do with the wording; does this card only work if they have an event in their hand? |
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.  |
|
Back to top |
|
AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:24 pm |
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
If you don’t have an event in hand then you have to add a burden. The Freeps player has to choose to either discard an event from hand or add a burden, and if he can’t do one then he has to do the other.
- AC |
MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
Back to top |
|
Foresight |
Posted: Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:16 pm |
|
|
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
|
What I thought, since otherwise the card wouldn’t be feared as much.  |
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.  |
|
Back to top |
|
|