| Author |
Message |
| Pipsqueak |
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 9:53 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 331
Location: A northerner down south
|
i have a southron whose ability reads: At the sart of each skirmish involving this minion, you may remove (3) to wound a companion or ally he is skirmishing.
Can i use this ability as long as i have twilight, or just once?  |
|
|
| Back to top |
|
| Guest |
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:22 pm |
|
|
|
Joined:
Posts:
Location:
|
Pipsqueak wrote: i have a southron whose ability reads: At the sart of each skirmish involving this minion, you may remove (3) to wound a companion or ally he is skirmishing.
Can i use this ability as long as i have twilight, or just once? 
Well, as long as you have twilight, then go for it! That is, at the start of the skirmish only. |
| Last edited by Guest on Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:38 pm; edited 1 time in total |
|
| Back to top |
|
| AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Tue Jan 24, 2006 10:27 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
| You can only use it once per skirmish. |
| MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
| Back to top |
|
| Pipsqueak |
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 3:24 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 06 Jan 2006
Posts: 331
Location: A northerner down south
|
OK, so i'm getting mixed messages from you guys, so i'll go with the one i like (which is, of course, as long as i have twilight)!  |
Long live the southern bros.  |
|
| Back to top |
|
| AnxiousChieftain |
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 3:38 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 3947
Location: Maryland
|
| I am sure that you can only do it once per skirmish, because things that trigger at the start of a phase only happen once. |
| MODS RULE. - lem0nhead |
|
| Back to top |
|
| Hazael |
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:44 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 04 Jan 2006
Posts: 444
Location: Up North
|
| thats funny that tOO says that. He was the one that complained when Lilboy used it more than once in a skirmish. lol He said that it can only be used once per skirmish. |
Some of the best scenarios on EE...
Up All Night Productions |
|
| Back to top |
|
| syndrome |
Posted: Wed Jan 25, 2006 10:26 pm |
|
|
|
Joined: 20 Jul 2005
Posts: 423
Location: A cold place.
|
what tOO said is correct, but he put it in a very muddled form.
He didn't mention that once you play the ability, it's no longer the beginning of the skirmish  |
| http://myspace/delicatesituation |
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|