| Author | 
Message | 
| wraithful | 
 Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:14 am | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 26 Apr 2007
Posts: 158
Location: here mostly
 | 
| If a shadow player moves a card from one companion to another, with a card like strange looking men for example, is this considered transferring from one companion to another? And if so, does the free peoples player have to pay for that transfer? | 
 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| Foresight | 
 Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:31 am | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 06 Feb 2007
Posts: 557
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
 | 
| No.  Normally you’d pay the twilight on the card to transfer the card. (Notice how I worded that)  However, cards such as Strange-Looking Men say that you do this cost INSTEAD (Of adding twilight) to transfer whatever card.  Same goes for followers. | 
 
In his eyes was the look of a hunted beast seeking some gap in the ring of his enemies.   | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| BattleWarg | 
 Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 4:07 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 11 Feb 2007
Posts: 579
Location: 
 | 
Foresight wrote: However, cards such as Strange-Looking Men say that you do this cost INSTEAD (Of adding twilight) to transfer whatever card.  Same goes for followers.  
 
Actually, looking at it, it doesn’t say instead.
 
 
I mean, if you play from somewhere other than hand (for example A Wizard is Never Late), you still have to pay for it.
 
 
And when you do something in place, it’s usually specifically said ’do this instead’ - Easiest example The One Ring, The Ruling Ring (add a burden instead).
 
 
I’m not completely sure one way or another, but I’d actually learn towards you do, unless it’s been said in the rules otherwise. | 
 
Our time here is ending...
 
 
What did you want to see before the end?
 
It will be made in the Request-a-card Set #1 (name ideas also welcome  ). | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| bibfortuna25 | 
 Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 6:12 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 05 Apr 2006
Posts: 615
Location: Springfield, OR
 | 
| You only pay the cost of the possession if you transfer it during the fellowship phase using the normal rules-based transfer. If you transfer in any other way, it’s free. | 
 
| All cards do what they say. | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
| BattleWarg | 
 Posted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 9:57 pm | 
 | 
 
 
 | 
 
| 
Joined: 11 Feb 2007
Posts: 579
Location: 
 | 
bibfortuna25 wrote: You only pay the cost of the possession if you transfer it during the fellowship phase using the normal rules-based transfer. If you transfer in any other way, it’s free.  
 
Of course, as an action you can take during the fellowship phase, it has a cost.
 
 
So that’s right. | 
 
Our time here is ending...
 
 
What did you want to see before the end?
 
It will be made in the Request-a-card Set #1 (name ideas also welcome  ). | 
 
 
 | 
 
| Back to top | 
 | 
 
| 
 |