LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
DáinIronfoot
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:09 am
Joined: 12 Jan 2007 Posts: 4594 Location: Beltsville, MD, USA
Total newb question:

If I have a rather large FP deck (36+ cards), what are some of the best Shadow sides to pair it with for cycling through the deck relatively easily? I know Moria’s a good option, and perhaps Dunland, but I’m not too sure beyond that. Any ideas?
Best regards, Dáin, Vice Aftokrator of the Chosen Ones

Check out Lasting Alliances, The Road Ahead, and Ages of Middle-earth, three of my five dream card sets that make up Wars of the Ring. Oh, and I have a trade list now!

Also, if you're into DCs or RPGs (or even if you're not!), check out Realms of Middle-earth, the sequel to CG's "DC Adventure", Realms of the North!
Thranduil
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:12 am
DáinIronfoot wrote:
Total newb question:

If I have a rather large FP deck (36+ cards), what are some of the best Shadow sides to pair it with for cycling through the deck relatively easily? I know Moria’s a good option, and perhaps Dunland, but I’m not too sure beyond that. Any ideas?

Moria, Moria and more Moria, no two ways about it. I have a 45-card Moria side and I normally get through it. goblin scimitar’s and threat of the unknown is all you’ll ever need!

Thranduil
'We do what we do because of who we are. If we did otherwise, we would not be ourselves.'
- Dream of the Endless

Check out my block based on The Hobbit, my remake of Age's End, and the Fall of Eregion
Vote for your favourite Bilbo, Retired Adventurer(V)
macheteman
Posted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 11:22 am
yeah, moria is the best when it comes to cycling. hands down. but the problem lies in that if you wan’t a 36 card freeps side, your moria won’t be very effective as it needs 40-45 cards to work well.