LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Cobra Cards Player Community Forum Index
 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
Author Message
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:09 pm
Joined: 16 Feb 2007 Posts: 486 Location: UK
Just a quick question that came up in a game with Gillian and I

2 companions have SoO on them. The FP player assigns one minion to a comp with SoO and one minon to a comp without.

Does the SoO on the unassigned companion trigger? I believe it does as the card says "if a companion who does not bear a Wraith condition is, add a burden".
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"
Posted: Wed Mar 26, 2008 6:19 pm
Joined: 01 Apr 2007 Posts: 667 Location: Halfway between eccentric and insane...
Yes, the unassigned companion bearing Sense of Obligation causes a burden to be added, because he’s not assigned, and someone without a Wraith condition is, so his SoO triggers.
The other does not trigger, because that companion is assigned. The fact that there’s another Wraith condition is irrelevant, because it doesn’t change the fact that a companion without a Wraith condition was assigned, and that a companion with Sense of Obligation was not.
Never kid about politicians. The more bizarre the joke, the more likely it is to come true.

Display posts from previous:  

 Forum index » Lord of the Rings TCG » LOTR TCG Gameplay Questions
All times are UTC - 4
Page 1 of 1 [2 Posts]  
View previous topic   View next topic