LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Throne of Isengard  (Read 4275 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

October 29, 2008, 04:39:15 PM
Read 4275 times

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Throne of Isengard
« on: October 29, 2008, 04:39:15 PM »
Regarding Throne of Isengard, when I play Saruman, can I spot him to make him fierce?

October 29, 2008, 04:52:13 PM
Reply #1

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: Throne of Isengard
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2008, 04:52:13 PM »
I'm fairly certain you cant spot the card you are playing if it activates a "Each time..." mechanic.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

October 29, 2008, 07:27:39 PM
Reply #2

Pepin The Breve

  • Well-spoken Gentlehobbit
  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 503
Re: Throne of Isengard
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2008, 07:27:39 PM »
    Actually this is kinda confusing. The CDR states that the card are in play at step 4, before you trigger actions responding to it´s play. But later on it states that the card are consider to be in play at step 7  ???

  "4. If The Card is not an event, place it in the appropriate place. If the card you are playing isa Character, Possession, Artifact, or Condition,place it on the playing surface. The Card is now in play."

  "5. Respond to the playing of The Card (and to losing initiative if necessary). Responses or triggered actions that respond to the playing ofThe Card happen now (...)"

7. The card is played. Events go to the discard pile (or where they are instructed to go if the card specifies) and other cards are in play.
   
    Or i´m having a great misunderstanding here or something don´t seems to fit here...

October 30, 2008, 05:57:27 AM
Reply #3

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: Throne of Isengard
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2008, 05:57:27 AM »
According to this, Saruman comes into play at the end of step 4, and then activated abilities like Throne of Isengard happn.

He can be spotted.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

October 30, 2008, 08:08:16 AM
Reply #4

Thranduil

  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4996
    • Zalman's Dungeon (blog of SF stories by Thranduil)
Re: Throne of Isengard
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2008, 08:08:16 AM »
Regardless of what the CRD says, I'm basically 100% certain that you can spot Saruman for the throne.

Thranduil

October 30, 2008, 01:32:37 PM
Reply #5

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Re: Throne of Isengard
« Reply #5 on: October 30, 2008, 01:32:37 PM »
Excellent. :twisted: