LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Grima  (Read 3198 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 12, 2008, 11:47:13 AM
Read 3198 times

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Grima
« on: August 12, 2008, 11:47:13 AM »
Grima, Betrayer of Rohan exerts a companion after that companion loses a skirmish, so does this exertion occur before or after that companion takes a wound from losing a skirmish??

August 12, 2008, 11:49:43 AM
Reply #1

DáinIronfoot

  • Bearded Axeman
  • ********
  • Information Offline
  • Maia
  • Posts: 6162
  • Never tickle a Dwarf!
Re: Grima
« Reply #1 on: August 12, 2008, 11:49:43 AM »
99% sure it's only AFTER the skirmish has been resolved, which would mean AFTER the wound from losing has been taken.
Best regards,
Dáin


Check out Lasting Alliances and The Road Ahead, my two completed DC sets, and also The Way Into Mordor (in progress), all part of my 5-set Wars of the Ring DC "block".

August 12, 2008, 12:15:52 PM
Reply #2

GarrisonofGondor

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 622
  • Let the armies of Mordor know this....
Re: Grima
« Reply #2 on: August 12, 2008, 12:15:52 PM »
 I Agree with Uncle Dain. :up:
"Never Again, will the land of my people, fall into enemy hands! For Gondor! For Gondor! For Gondor!

https://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php?topic=426.120

August 12, 2008, 12:25:24 PM
Reply #3

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: Grima
« Reply #3 on: August 12, 2008, 12:25:24 PM »
This question was asked on CC and the answer is as Dain has given it
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

August 14, 2008, 05:59:06 AM
Reply #4

SomeRandomDude

  • ********
  • Information Offline
  • Maia
  • Posts: 7004
  • Most Likely To Usurp Kralik and Dáin
    • My Wordpress
Re: Grima
« Reply #4 on: August 14, 2008, 05:59:06 AM »
Goes like this.

Victor of skirmish decided.
Mandatory actions (incl taking a wound).
Optional actions.

Thus, the companion loses, the wound is placed and then you can exert the companion.

Note that when there are two mandatory actions (i.e. Treebeard, Enraged Shepherd), the freeps player decides which occurs first.
NB- 4 year veteran of CC/TLHH

"It was like:
Kralik: "What hath God wrought"
NB: "I dunno, but I'm in ur house eating ur food.""
-Elessar's Socks

Trade List- ft. Aragorn, Defender of Rohan

August 14, 2008, 09:28:35 AM
Reply #5

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: Grima
« Reply #5 on: August 14, 2008, 09:28:35 AM »
To open up NB's response

Mandatory actions - "Each time" actions

Optional actions - "Response", and "Skirmish" abilities with winning a skirmish as a cost (in some rare cases losing may be the cost)
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"