LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Goblin Swarms  (Read 2132 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 01, 2011, 02:23:03 PM
Read 2132 times

mille1212

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 27
Goblin Swarms
« on: July 01, 2011, 02:23:03 PM »
How many orcs can be stacked on one goblin swarms?

If more than one can be stacked and I have two orcs skirmishing against one campanion, can both of those orcs be stacked if they win the skirmish even though technically it's only one skirmish?

Thanks

July 01, 2011, 02:26:33 PM
Reply #1

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 559
Re: Goblin Swarms
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2011, 02:26:33 PM »
No limit, and in the case you mentioned, both orcs can be stacked.

February 22, 2012, 05:24:38 AM
Reply #2

old_scabby

  • Information Offline
  • Neekerbreeker
  • Posts: 3
Re: Goblin Swarms
« Reply #2 on: February 22, 2012, 05:24:38 AM »
Does an orc played on swarms count as if it is in the game? What I mean is can you stack more than one unique orc on the same swarms? Can you stack the same unique orc but on two different swarms? Can you have an unique orc stacked on a swarms at the same time as you have play one from your hand?

February 22, 2012, 08:18:49 AM
Reply #3

TelTura

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 617
    • Player's Council Discord
Re: Goblin Swarms
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2012, 08:18:49 AM »
Cards stacked in this manner are not in play--you cannot spot them, and you cannot use their abilities, so it stands to reason that you could have multiple copies of the same unique minion stacked.  Naturally, you could only play one copy at a time, just like playing them from hand.
Come join the Player's Council to help us run events, create new cards, and steer the direction of this great game!

Join our Discord here for more information.

February 22, 2012, 08:40:42 PM
Reply #4

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Goblin Swarms
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2012, 08:40:42 PM »
Stacked cards are not in play, and can only be affected by cards that specifically affect stacked cards.

So if you have one [Moria] Orc in play and 3 stacked on Goblin Swarms, playing Denizens Enraged would not grant any strength bonus.

If, hypothetically, there were a card that said "Spot X [Moria] Orcs stacked on Goblin Swarms to do Y," then you could spot them as such.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.