LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: This seems weird  (Read 7555 times)

October 14, 2008, 01:56:30 AM
Read 7555 times

TheJord

• League Director
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
This seems weird
« on: October 14, 2008, 01:56:30 AM »
I started playing the game at Shadows so there is probably a good explanation for this, but I just noticed that the site The Bridge of Khazad-dum came out in FotR, but a Balrog didnt come out until Mines of Moria.... did the players all know this? That The Balrog was coming?

A stupid fact I would like to know.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

October 14, 2008, 02:16:51 AM
Reply #1

Gil-Estel

• Information Offline
  • King
  • Abuser of the Force
Re: This seems weird
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2008, 02:16:51 AM »
I wasn't around then, but can olny imagine the excitement it created!
..."Elves seldom give unguarded advice, for advice is a dangerous gift, even from the wise to the wise, and all courses may run ill"...

October 14, 2008, 02:34:17 AM
Reply #2

lem0nhead

• Vegetarian Cannibal
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Juicy Fruit
« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2008, 02:34:17 AM »
Indeed, it was pretty naive not to expect a Balrog in the set Mines of Moria, so of course they built it into fotr. And it was the only site 5 as it was kind of a pinnacle of the film so you HAD to go through it just like the fellowship HAD to pass through it to get passed the misty mountains/caradhras.
Ban shampoo, demand real poo.
That's like having "Some Who Ride Ponies" as a Rohan follower. ~ Dain Ironfoot.

October 14, 2008, 03:00:11 AM
Reply #3

Elessar's Socks

• Information Offline
  • Knight
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2008, 03:00:11 AM »