LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Initiative Raiders  (Read 5820 times)

August 28, 2008, 01:45:37 PM
Read 5820 times

TheJord

• League Director
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Initiative Raiders
« on: August 28, 2008, 01:45:37 PM »
4x Rout (7R158
3x *Castamir of Umbar (8R51
4x Corsair Boatswain (10C37
3x Corsair Marauder (8R57
2x Corsair Plunderer (8R58) 
3x Corsair Ruffian (10U39
3x Desert Sneak (7C135
3x Black Sails of Umbar (8R50) 
3x Corsair War Galley (8U59
2x Ships of Great Draught (8R65

Suggestions this is my first attempt at a deck like this.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

August 28, 2008, 01:54:07 PM
Reply #1

NappyKorn

• Information Offline
  • Knight
  • The ShizKnight
Re: Initiative Raiders
« Reply #1 on: August 28, 2008, 01:54:07 PM »
Problem I see with getting iniative with Corsair War Galley is that the fellowship has to double with a raider man still in play for rout to do any good. To get initiative with War Galley you have to spot 6 [Raider] tokens and a [Raider] man, and Rout exerts a companion when they move. If I were playing this and saw rout in play and a raider man I would not double unless I had no choice. I ahev a raider initiative deck that runs these possessions but I use the raiders that wound when assigned and Whirling Strike or Red Wrath :up:. I can post it if you want me too, but won't hijack your thread without your premission bro :up:.
If a Balrog falls from a bridge and noone is around, does it make a sound?

August 28, 2008, 05:48:13 PM
Reply #2

Anvar

• Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Tzeentch's Chosen
« Reply #2 on: August 28, 2008, 05:48:13 PM »
Yeah, unfortunately Rout isn't great with the Corsairs, though they are much better at getting initiative than Southrons.