LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Another rules question  (Read 5613 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

February 03, 2009, 06:26:33 PM
Read 5613 times

Gerontius

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 308
Another rules question
« on: February 03, 2009, 06:26:33 PM »
What happens if Phial of Galadriel, star glass is used against Alatar Deceived or on of the other conditions like it? ;D
« Last Edit: February 04, 2009, 05:20:32 PM by The Old Took »

February 03, 2009, 09:01:22 PM
Reply #1

Elessar's Socks

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1353
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #1 on: February 03, 2009, 09:01:22 PM »
The August 2007 CRD has an example with A Shadow Rises, so handling it the same way:

Alatar Deceived loses fierce, damage +1, can take wounds, and can bear other cards. If he bears cards when a Wizard wins a skirmish (including himself), those cards are discarded.

February 05, 2009, 03:54:19 PM
Reply #2

Gerontius

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 308
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2009, 03:54:19 PM »
Thanks.

February 11, 2009, 12:13:07 PM
Reply #3

Gate Troll

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 971
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2009, 12:13:07 PM »
Oh, cool. Imagine: Negated Alatar Deceived + Nazgul Scimitar = Weird thing Decipher never anticipated


February 11, 2009, 12:32:46 PM
Reply #4

HawkeyeSPF

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 639
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2009, 12:32:46 PM »
and how, may I ask, do you intend to attach said scimitar to the wizard minion in the middle of a skirmish?

February 11, 2009, 12:38:40 PM
Reply #5

Gate Troll

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 971
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2009, 12:38:40 PM »
Its a legal possibility even if it isn't an one that can be enacted.  ;)

February 11, 2009, 03:09:37 PM
Reply #6

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2009, 03:09:37 PM »
Its a legal possibility even if it isn't an one that can be enacted.  ;)

Alatar Deceived would be a [Isengard] minion, not a [Wraith] minion.

February 11, 2009, 04:06:35 PM
Reply #7

Thranduil

  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4996
    • Zalman's Dungeon (blog of SF stories by Thranduil)
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #7 on: February 11, 2009, 04:06:35 PM »
And Alatar Deceived cannot bear cards...

But you could theoretically put the scimitar on A Shadow Rises.

February 11, 2009, 07:10:59 PM
Reply #8

Gate Troll

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 971
Re: Another rules question
« Reply #8 on: February 11, 2009, 07:10:59 PM »
Sorry, meant A Shadow Rises.