If I have an alternate Ring-bearer with Frodo,FF and a normal Sam, can I kill Frodo to transfer the Ring to Sam? If so, what happens to my existing burdens?
Based on the rules and cards themselves, it seems that I would be able to do this, and that the burdens would stay on the old Ring-bearer (the rulebook says "burdens are only placed on your Ring-bearer," not that they can only be on your Ring-bearer) where they could be spotted (cumulative with burdens on Sam) or removed, but burdens on the former Ring-bearer would not reduce anyone's resistance ("Each burden on your Ring-bearer reduces the resistance..."). Has there been any ruling saying otherwise?