LotR TCG Wiki
→ Card Sets:
All
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
→ Forums:
TLHH
CC
Welcome, Guest
Login
Register
Search
Home
Help
Login
Register
Menu
Home
Help
Login
Register
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
Please explain "cumulative"!?!?!
« previous
next »
Print
Pages:
1
Go Down
Author
Topic: Please explain "cumulative"!?!?! (Read 2474 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
May 16, 2010, 12:56:16 AM
Read 2474 times
LoveMeAndDespair
Information
Uruk-hai
Posts:
69
Please explain "cumulative"!?!?!
«
on:
May 16, 2010, 12:56:16 AM »
I'm confused about when cards can be cumulative and when they cannot. Is there a general rule? What about
Cast Unto the Winds
?
Evil-Smelling Fens
?
They Are Coming
?
Logged
May 16, 2010, 01:20:08 AM
Reply #1
MuadDib85
Information
Ranger
Posts:
940
Re: Please explain "cumulative"!?!?!
«
Reply #1 on:
May 16, 2010, 01:20:08 AM »
None of those three are cumulative. You can have more than one copy in play but only use them one at a time.
Things like:
Shadowplay
,
Under The Watching Eye
,
Orc Bowmen
,
Sudden Fury
would be considered cumulative in that a benefit is gained for more than one copy being in play. Don't know if that makes sense, someone else will probably explain it better.
Logged
http://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/index.php/topic,4272.msg49964.html#msg49964
<- Cards For Sale!
May 16, 2010, 02:56:27 AM
Reply #2
legolas3333
Information
King
Posts:
2152
Re: Please explain "cumulative"!?!?!
«
Reply #2 on:
May 16, 2010, 02:56:27 AM »
anything with wording like "Each Time," "While" and such can be cumulative, anything with a specific action, i.e.
cast unto the winds
, is not.
Logged
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned
May 16, 2010, 07:12:35 AM
Reply #3
Thranduil
Information
Wizard
Posts:
4996
Re: Please explain "cumulative"!?!?!
«
Reply #3 on:
May 16, 2010, 07:12:35 AM »
You can only use 1 phase action at any time (a phase action is
bolded:
). You cannot combine phase actions.
So you can't use
Gandalf, The Grey Wizard
and
Pippin, Mr. Took
to play
Aragorn, RotN
for free.
However, you CAN use
The Grey Wizard
(or
Mr. Took
) and
The Nine Walkers
to play Aragorn for free because you are only using 1 phase action and another non-phase action is also triggered.
Logged
Trade list
Print
Pages:
1
Go Up
« previous
next »
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
Please explain "cumulative"!?!?!