LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld  (Read 3193 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

May 08, 2011, 07:41:12 PM
Read 3193 times

Stormcrow

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 87
Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« on: May 08, 2011, 07:41:12 PM »
Using Grond Hammer of the Underworld, can I remove zero tokens from it to discard a card with zero twilight cost?

Thanks,
Stormcrow
« Last Edit: July 03, 2011, 09:00:18 PM by Bregalad »

May 08, 2011, 07:57:40 PM
Reply #1

macheteman

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1938
Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2011, 07:57:40 PM »
yep. :up:

May 08, 2011, 09:00:07 PM
Reply #2

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2011, 09:00:07 PM »
The only instance where X cannot be zero is for exertions ie Terrible and Evil
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

May 08, 2011, 09:01:28 PM
Reply #3

Stormcrow

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 87
Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« Reply #3 on: May 08, 2011, 09:01:28 PM »
Thanks!

May 08, 2011, 10:11:15 PM
Reply #4

MuadDib85

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 940
Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« Reply #4 on: May 08, 2011, 10:11:15 PM »
The only instance where X cannot be zero is for exertions ie Terrible and Evil

I was of the belief you can exert Gandalf zero times and then wound a nazzie once with terrible and evil.

May 08, 2011, 11:53:45 PM
Reply #5

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« Reply #5 on: May 08, 2011, 11:53:45 PM »
Quote from: CRD
A character cannot exert 0 times to pay the cost
of a card that requires a character to exert X
times.
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

May 09, 2011, 01:13:33 AM
Reply #6

Elessar's Socks

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1353
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Grond, Hammer of the Underworld
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2011, 01:13:33 AM »
Reiterated in the rulebook card entry: "If Gandalf is exhausted, he cannot exert to pay the cost of this card, even if X is equal to zero."