LotR TCG Wiki
→ Card Sets:
All
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
→ Forums:
TLHH
CC
Welcome, Guest
Login
Register
Search
Home
Help
Login
Register
Menu
Home
Help
Login
Register
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
May I?
« previous
next »
Print
Pages:
1
Go Down
Author
Topic: May I? (Read 2111 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
May 12, 2011, 11:11:54 AM
Read 2111 times
Haszor
Information
Villager
Posts:
287
May I?
«
on:
May 12, 2011, 11:11:54 AM »
Ok so this may have been addressed already but I'm not quite sure how to search for it. A card like SCS is on the table with four copies. A burden is removed, now what I've been told is that the other player can only heal one companion regardless of how many cards there are, because it says may thus implying an action. I'm not sure whether or not this is a house rule or if the guy was just mistaken but it would help me out a lot to know. Thanks!
Logged
May 12, 2011, 11:31:03 AM
Reply #1
TheJord
League Director
Information
King
Posts:
2294
High King of Rules
Re: May I?
«
Reply #1 on:
May 12, 2011, 11:31:03 AM »
I assume the card you are referring to is
The Shire Countryside
.
Each card responds the removal of the burden. You do this one at a time to any companion bearing a wound.
I have no idea where the notion that only one companion could be healed comes from, as it does not fit in any of the official rules.
Logged
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"
May 13, 2011, 08:38:24 AM
Reply #2
legolas3333
Information
King
Posts:
2152
Re: May I?
«
Reply #2 on:
May 13, 2011, 08:38:24 AM »
Perhaps you were confused because of the ruling regarding cards like
TMAYOD
, for which one exert is only one +X bonus...
Logged
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned
Print
Pages:
1
Go Up
« previous
next »
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
May I?