LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute  (Read 2501 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 11, 2011, 05:01:36 PM
Read 2501 times

MuadDib85

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 940
Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
« on: June 11, 2011, 05:01:36 PM »
If I choose to take the wound when Morgul Brute is played, can I use Intimidate to prevent that wound from being placed?

I tried to do this in a game and was told that it wasn't allowed, I didn't argue because I'm not sure. But can't really see why it wouldn't be... What rule stops this?

June 11, 2011, 05:24:42 PM
Reply #1

ket_the_jet

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2062
  • He/Him/His
Re: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
« Reply #1 on: June 11, 2011, 05:24:42 PM »
This is one of those similar to Armor and Boromir, Bearer of Council. Since you can't take the two wounds,  you have to add the three burdens.
-wtk

June 11, 2011, 05:39:39 PM
Reply #2

Elessar's Socks

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1353
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
« Reply #2 on: June 11, 2011, 05:39:39 PM »
Intimidate can prevent that wound, but you'd then have to add a burden ("If something happens to prevent one effect which in turn would have prevented a second effect, the second effect is performed"). The rulebook uses a situation with Morgul Destroyer and Sapling of the White Tree as an example.

June 11, 2011, 06:07:44 PM
Reply #3

MuadDib85

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 940
Re: Intimidate vs Morgul Brute
« Reply #3 on: June 11, 2011, 06:07:44 PM »
Thanks guys.