I recently carefully read the Comprehensive Rules 4.0 and found out that ring-bearers can't have their skirmish cancelled. That brought me a question about cards like
Hobbit Stealth or
Hobbit Intuition.
Let's see the first one's text:
"
Stealth. Skirmish: At sites 1 to 5, cancel a skirmish involving a Hobbit. At any other site, make a Hobbit strength +2."
So let's say I'm at site 3 (fellowship, of course), Frodo's (ring-bearer and) on a skirmish. If I use
Hobbit Stealth, then I get NO EFFECTS AT ALL? Because that's what the card actually says. "At any other site" doesn't mean "at any other circumstance", right? Nor "If you can't cancel the skirmish for any reason".