LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: 3 QUESTIONS  (Read 2497 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

September 07, 2013, 11:44:38 PM
Read 2497 times

deviljulio

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
3 QUESTIONS
« on: September 07, 2013, 11:44:38 PM »
1 - if frodo (strenght 3) is about to be overhelmed by a minion with strenght 7, is it possible to activate the response ability of the ring, wearing it and getting strenght 4, avoiding being overhelmed?

2 - Rider's bow ability activates when a minion skirmishing a companion wearing it is killed as a result of an skirmish ability, like Eowyn LoI ability?

3 - If a free people player activates an ability during the regroup phase, can i also activate an ability in response? (ex: he activates an ability that discards a minion, and i activate an ability that requires discarding a minion, countering the first ability
« Last Edit: September 07, 2013, 11:47:04 PM by deviljulio »

September 08, 2013, 12:07:45 AM
Reply #1

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: 3 QUESTIONS
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2013, 12:07:45 AM »
1) Which Ring are you talking about? The Ruling Ring? Its strength bonus is active regardless of whether Frodo wears it or not, so he will always be at least strength 4.

2) Yes, it triggers off of any win. Eowyn LoI killing the minion she's skirmishing counts as a win.

3) Players take turns with actions during each phase, first with the FP, then with the Shadow player. Phase actions can never be combined; each action is done separately.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

September 08, 2013, 12:34:29 AM
Reply #2

deviljulio

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
Re: 3 QUESTIONS
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2013, 12:34:29 AM »
thank you very much!

September 08, 2013, 02:42:56 AM
Reply #3

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: 3 QUESTIONS
« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2013, 02:42:56 AM »
For the third question, are you asking about cards like Narrow Escape and Attack on Helm's Deep? If so, it's a pretty simple scenario. FP plays Narrow Escape and a minion is discarded. If there is still a minion in play after that, Shadow can use AoHD to discard a minion himself and take control of a site.

However, if there are no minions left after Narrow Escape has done its thing, then Shadow can't use AoHD.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.