LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Discard one then draw one when moving  (Read 3541 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

May 16, 2009, 06:45:48 PM
Read 3541 times

Cw0rk

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1379
  • .
Discard one then draw one when moving
« on: May 16, 2009, 06:45:48 PM »
I played with ranger14 aka garrisonofgondor on GCCG and he said that when you double-move with your fellowship, you can discard a card and draw one. We played TT block so there was no muster. He said he knew 8 persons who played like that. he said it was written in the rulebook. I have never seen anyone do that before...

What do you guys think?

May 16, 2009, 08:28:51 PM
Reply #1

FM

  • Future Judge
  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4074
Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2009, 08:28:51 PM »
Nope. You can discard a single card at the end of your turn when you're the Fellowship, before you reconcile, and stop moving.

May 16, 2009, 08:39:02 PM
Reply #2

Cw0rk

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1379
  • .
Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
« Reply #2 on: May 16, 2009, 08:39:02 PM »
...but if you choose to move, you can't discard one and draw one.

May 16, 2009, 09:14:18 PM
Reply #3

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2009, 09:14:18 PM »
at the end of your turn

c10ckw0rk and FM, you are both correct. GoG needs to educate his friends. :P

May 17, 2009, 05:58:54 AM
Reply #4

FM

  • Future Judge
  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4074
Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
« Reply #4 on: May 17, 2009, 05:58:54 AM »
c10ckw0rk and FM, you are both correct.

I know, I usually am. ;) Just kidding.
But this is a common misconception among newer players, usually, and I'm not sure why, it doesn't suggest anything CLOSE to it anywhere on the rules. It's like people who tap creatures when blocking in MtG, no real explanation to why the misconception happens. It simply does.

May 17, 2009, 08:50:35 PM
Reply #5

SomeRandomDude

  • ********
  • Information Offline
  • Maia
  • Posts: 7004
  • Most Likely To Usurp Kralik and Dáin
    • My Wordpress
Re: Discard one then draw one when moving
« Reply #5 on: May 17, 2009, 08:50:35 PM »
Ha. That never came up with my games with him. Probably because he was never able to double vs my shadow, bwahaha.

F_M is correct, though.
NB- 4 year veteran of CC/TLHH

"It was like:
Kralik: "What hath God wrought"
NB: "I dunno, but I'm in ur house eating ur food.""
-Elessar's Socks

Trade List- ft. Aragorn, Defender of Rohan