LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site  (Read 4609 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 26, 2010, 05:05:10 PM
Read 4609 times

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« on: July 26, 2010, 05:05:10 PM »
I need this clarified:  How does the limit on Stronghold of Minas Morgul work in a game with multiple opponents?

Does the (limit 1 per site) mean "limit 1 per site per opponent's turn" or "limit 1 per site for the whole game"?

July 26, 2010, 10:07:40 PM
Reply #1

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2010, 10:07:40 PM »
At maximum, 1 token can be placed on that card at each site, provided your [Wraith] minion wins a skirmish.

July 26, 2010, 10:13:23 PM
Reply #2

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #2 on: July 26, 2010, 10:13:23 PM »
If I've already placed a token while one opponent was at site 4, if a different opponent later moves to site 4, am I not able to place a token?

July 26, 2010, 10:25:50 PM
Reply #3

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2010, 10:25:50 PM »
"Limit 1 per a site" I would think that limit stays, regardless of if a second player moves there.

July 27, 2010, 08:26:57 AM
Reply #4

Not a Zombie

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 786
  • An intelligent Corporeal, Previously sweet_stuff
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2010, 08:26:57 AM »
so hypothetically, if you had this card in play using shadows sites and switched the site during the skirmish phase after already placing a token, could you place another?
No one loves you like I do.
--God

I'm imploring people I've never met to pressure a government with better things to do to punish a man who meant no harm for something nobody even saw, thats what I'm doing!

July 27, 2010, 08:56:00 AM
Reply #5

Witchkingx5

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1159
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #5 on: July 27, 2010, 08:56:00 AM »
how the heck can you change sites during skirmish phase!?

July 27, 2010, 09:13:31 AM
Reply #6

hrcho

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 588
  • One does not simply Rock into Mordor.
    • My trade list
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #6 on: July 27, 2010, 09:13:31 AM »
how the heck can you change sites during skirmish phase!?

I don't know for the shadow side... or any other card, for that matter, except Grimbold, MoR.
Some days you're the statue, and some days you're the pigeon.

Trade List (TLHH)
Trade List (Mahasamatman)

July 27, 2010, 09:20:41 AM
Reply #7

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #7 on: July 27, 2010, 09:20:41 AM »
Would anyone disagree if the clarification was like this:

The (limit 1) means only one token may be added to that card, using it's game text, at the current site for the rest of the game.
Example:  Once a token is added to that card at any site 4, no more tokens can be added by its game text while any opponent is at any site 4, even if the site itself is replaced.
« Last Edit: July 27, 2010, 09:22:30 AM by Tbiesty »

July 27, 2010, 12:12:53 PM
Reply #8

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #8 on: July 27, 2010, 12:12:53 PM »
Would anyone disagree if the clarification was like this:

The (limit 1) means only one token may be added to that card, using it's game text, at the current site for the rest of the game.
Example:  Once a token is added to that card at any site 4, no more tokens can be added by its game text while any opponent is at any site 4, even if the site itself is replaced.

That would be fine, I think that's what the designers meant by it anyways.

July 27, 2010, 01:18:16 PM
Reply #9

Cw0rk

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1379
  • .
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #9 on: July 27, 2010, 01:18:16 PM »
Would anyone disagree if the clarification was like this:

The (limit 1) means only one token may be added to that card, using it's game text, at the current site for the rest of the game.
Example:  Once a token is added to that card at any site 4, no more tokens can be added by its game text while any opponent is at any site 4, even if the site itself is replaced.
I think that if the site is replaced, you should be able to use it again.

July 27, 2010, 01:57:01 PM
Reply #10

hrcho

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 588
  • One does not simply Rock into Mordor.
    • My trade list
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #10 on: July 27, 2010, 01:57:01 PM »
No, I believe that the limit 1 per site refers to the site's number and not the site itself. Which goes with what Tbiesty said.

If it referred to the site itself, consider this scenario:
A [Wraith] token is added on Stronghold of Minas Morgul on e.g. Stewards Tomb (site's number is irrelevant). Stewards Tomb gets replaced and is again played as a site of higher number. Then you could add no more tokens on that site.

I cannot prove it through any of the rules I know, but I think it makes far more sense if the limit 1 per site referred to the site number. Sites without number effectively gain them once they are played on the adventure path.
Some days you're the statue, and some days you're the pigeon.

Trade List (TLHH)
Trade List (Mahasamatman)

July 27, 2010, 02:26:15 PM
Reply #11

Cw0rk

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1379
  • .
Re: Stronghold of Minas Morgul limit per site
« Reply #11 on: July 27, 2010, 02:26:15 PM »
No, I believe that the limit 1 per site refers to the site's number and not the site itself. Which goes with what Tbiesty said.

If it referred to the site itself, consider this scenario:
A [Wraith] token is added on Stronghold of Minas Morgul on e.g. Stewards Tomb (site's number is irrelevant). Stewards Tomb gets replaced and is again played as a site of higher number. Then you could add no more tokens on that site.

I cannot prove it through any of the rules I know, but I think it makes far more sense if the limit 1 per site referred to the site number. Sites without number effectively gain them once they are played on the adventure path.
Oh. That sounds right.