LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: A few more questions...  (Read 2320 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 16, 2011, 05:24:42 PM
Read 2320 times

theoldwizard

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 17
A few more questions...
« on: July 16, 2011, 05:24:42 PM »
I'm back with a few more questions:

1) If I play Saruman's Snows, does that mean their ringbearer is unable to put on The One Ring, ATAR?
2) Would I be able to use Realm of Dwarrowdelf if I only had 2 cards left in my deck? (Happened to me twice already)
3) Can you choose to use the ring if it is used in Response? For example, if I was about to take damage with the The Ruling Ring, could I choose not to use it, or does it automatically work?
4) I'm kinda confused over the Rule of 4. Does taking cards from your discard pile count towards the 4?
5) If I used the Ring of Fury, the most I could heal each dwarf would be 1, correct?
6) Do Shadow Side followers return to the support area after you are done the Regroup phase?

Thanks to anyone who helps answer these!

July 16, 2011, 05:33:47 PM
Reply #1

Not a Zombie

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 786
  • An intelligent Corporeal, Previously sweet_stuff
Re: A few more questions...
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2011, 05:33:47 PM »
1)
Yes.

2)
not sure, hunch is no

3)
Yes, response actions are optional.

4)
It counts drawing or taking into hand any cards from anywhere during your fellowship phase

5)
Correct, see related discussion:
http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,7204.0.html

6)
Only if the fellowship decides not to move on during the regroup

No one loves you like I do.
--God

I'm imploring people I've never met to pressure a government with better things to do to punish a man who meant no harm for something nobody even saw, thats what I'm doing!

July 16, 2011, 05:34:45 PM
Reply #2

Haszor

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Villager
  • Posts: 287
Re: A few more questions...
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2011, 05:34:45 PM »
1) Yes, he cannot wear the ring, it is still a skirmish action
2) No, you cannot 'pay' the cost
3) You choose whether or not to wear it.
4) .... I have no clue.  I would think so.
5) Correct.  http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,7204.0.html see what Thranduil said.
6) Yes.

July 16, 2011, 05:40:38 PM
Reply #3

theoldwizard

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 17
Re: A few more questions...
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2011, 05:40:38 PM »
Thanks guys!