LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: rule of 4 again  (Read 2158 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 26, 2011, 12:54:42 PM
Read 2158 times

DanielsY2J

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
rule of 4 again
« on: August 26, 2011, 12:54:42 PM »
hey, I've read some of the other topics about this but it didn't answer all the doubs i had about this so i've made a new topic:

1: it's max 4 cards drawed for all the turn (fellow, man, arc, ecc) or is it fase wise? (I can draw 4 cards in fellow and another 4 in skirmish, ecc)

2 does it affect only when you "draw" cards from your deck or even when you "choose them" yourself (like denethor and saved from the fire)?

3 does it affect even when you take cards into hand from your discard pile?

4 does it apply even to the shadow player?

August 26, 2011, 12:59:47 PM
Reply #1

NappyKorn

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1284
  • The ShizKnight
Re: rule of 4 again
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2011, 12:59:47 PM »
1. rule of 4 only applies for fellowship phase. You can draw your entire deck after that pahse if you can.
2 & 3. It counts by taking a card into hand reguardless of how it got there or what pile it came from.
4. No, Shadow player doesn't have a fellowship phase and since that rule only applies to the fellowship phase the shadow player can draw their entire deck if they can do it.

NK
« Last Edit: August 26, 2011, 01:03:25 PM by NappyKorn »
If a Balrog falls from a bridge and noone is around, does it make a sound?

August 26, 2011, 01:01:56 PM
Reply #2

DanielsY2J

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
Re: rule of 4 again
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2011, 01:01:56 PM »
ok, thanks a lot!