LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: ambush  (Read 4123 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 19, 2011, 06:16:16 AM
Read 4123 times

DanielsY2J

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
ambush
« on: July 19, 2011, 06:16:16 AM »
the twilight number of ambush is added when the minion is assigned to a companion/ally and NOT at the start of the skirmish involving that minion right?

July 19, 2011, 06:34:41 AM
Reply #1

LOTRFreak15

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 78
Re: ambush
« Reply #1 on: July 19, 2011, 06:34:41 AM »
Yes once there assigned.

July 19, 2011, 07:21:24 AM
Reply #2

DanielsY2J

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
Re: ambush
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2011, 07:21:24 AM »
ok thanks!

July 19, 2011, 09:02:50 AM
Reply #3

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Re: ambush
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2011, 09:02:50 AM »
If your name is reference to Chris Jericho, then :gp: for you
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

July 19, 2011, 11:32:27 AM
Reply #4

macheteman

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1938
Re: ambush
« Reply #4 on: July 19, 2011, 11:32:27 AM »
keep in mind, ambush is only added when the FREE PEOPLES player assigns the minion.

July 19, 2011, 01:19:14 PM
Reply #5

Cluanar

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 24
Re: ambush
« Reply #5 on: July 19, 2011, 01:19:14 PM »
I have not played for a loong time, glad to see you still active. Does this ambush apply only when the FP assigns? I remember some cards FP's wishing not to assign so not to trigger such events.

July 19, 2011, 02:02:30 PM
Reply #6

Stormcrow

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 87
Re: ambush
« Reply #6 on: July 19, 2011, 02:02:30 PM »
Ambush applies only when the FP assigns. Here's a quote from the comprehensive rules:

"When the Free Peoples player assigns one of his characters to skirmish a minion with the keyword "ambush ?," the Shadow player who owns that minion may add ?."

July 19, 2011, 07:52:54 PM
Reply #7

macheteman

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1938
Re: ambush
« Reply #7 on: July 19, 2011, 07:52:54 PM »
I have not played for a loong time, glad to see you still active. Does this ambush apply only when the FP assigns? I remember some cards FP's wishing not to assign so not to trigger such events.

lol, i answered that in the post directly above yours. haha.

July 20, 2011, 04:27:20 PM
Reply #8

Cluanar

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 24
Re: ambush
« Reply #8 on: July 20, 2011, 04:27:20 PM »
DOH!!! ](*,)

August 26, 2011, 12:32:50 PM
Reply #9

DanielsY2J

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 7
Re: ambush
« Reply #9 on: August 26, 2011, 12:32:50 PM »
If your name is reference to Chris Jericho, then :gp: for you
hahah yes it's a reference to him :D