LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: At the start of the manuever  (Read 2224 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

April 06, 2015, 06:50:26 PM
Read 2224 times

Panch

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 101
  • Honorable lord
At the start of the manuever
« on: April 06, 2015, 06:50:26 PM »
Do i get to decide which triggers first?

I was playing gemp and i had Madril DoO and Faramir's Company out and it auto trigger'd my madril before my follower?
"The man who passes the sentence should swing the sword."- Eddard Stark

April 06, 2015, 07:15:21 PM
Reply #1

dethwish07

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 93
  • Not all who wander are lost
    • My Blog: The Archives of Minas Tirith
Re: At the start of the manuever
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2015, 07:15:21 PM »
Quote from: Comprehensive Rules pg. 7
If two or more required actions are occurring at the same time (for example, more than one "start of turn" action), the Free Peoples player decides in which order they occur.
All required actions responding to a particular trigger are performed before any optional actions. After all such required actions have resolved, players may perform optional actions responding to that same trigger using the action procedure.

Madril's action is required and the aid transferring of followers is optional. Thus, Madril's ability resolves before you can transfer the follower.

April 06, 2015, 07:25:50 PM
Reply #2

Panch

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 101
  • Honorable lord
Re: At the start of the manuever
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2015, 07:25:50 PM »
oh man you are the best ever
"The man who passes the sentence should swing the sword."- Eddard Stark