LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Learning to play - Spotting and Threat questions  (Read 2821 times)

April 24, 2020, 06:11:48 PM
Read 2821 times

Lach

• Information Offline
  • Neekerbreeker
Learning to play - Spotting and Threat questions
« on: April 24, 2020, 06:11:48 PM »
Hi there,

Totally newbie here. I'm jumping in with some starter decks I found cheap as chips.

I've got two questions that don't seem totally clear to me, would someone be able to help me out?

1- When you 'spot' a card, are you required to spot your own cards, or can you spot other player's cards? Does this apply to 'threat' as well, can you spot 'threat' on other player's cards?

2- Do you ever add/subtract threat from other players? Or do you just add/subtract threat from yourself?

Any clarification here would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a bunch!

Lach

April 24, 2020, 07:42:23 PM
Reply #1

menace64

• The Late-Night Moderator
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Global Mod
  • Bruce Campbell is my father.
Re: Learning to play - Spotting and Threat questions
« Reply #1 on: April 24, 2020, 07:42:23 PM »
Quote from: Lach
Hi there,

Totally newbie here. I'm jumping in with some starter decks I found cheap as chips.

Well met! The Last Homely House is open to all the children of Arda!

1- When you 'spot' a card, are you required to spot your own cards, or can you spot other player's cards? Does this apply to 'threat' as well, can you spot 'threat' on other player's cards?

You can always spot any cards that are active. Each card will determine the boundaries of what you spot. Some cards will say "spot your Hobbit ally" while others say "for each Man you can spot". In the first instance you are restricted to your own cards, while in the second you can spot active characters anywhere on the table.

2- Do you ever add/subtract threat from other players? Or do you just add/subtract threat from yourself?