LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Boromir, Possibly OP?  (Read 663 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 05, 2020, 03:45:06 PM
Read 663 times

SGollum

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Uruk-hai
  • Posts: 71
  • The Smeags
Boromir, Possibly OP?
« on: June 05, 2020, 03:45:06 PM »
So does playing Armor on Boromir, Bearer of Council let him take just 1 wound as a penalty and no more for the rest of the skirmish? Am I reading the rules right? I'm not aware what Gemp does but that does not change anything.
Everything Gollum says is automatically the best LOTR qoutes.

June 05, 2020, 03:49:11 PM
Reply #1

SGollum

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Uruk-hai
  • Posts: 71
  • The Smeags
Re: Boromir, Possibly OP?
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2020, 03:49:11 PM »
Oh wait, you have to add 3 burdens since you can't pay the cost. Leaving this thread up for future players.
Everything Gollum says is automatically the best LOTR qoutes.

June 18, 2020, 12:41:44 PM
Reply #2

ket_the_jet

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2046
Re: Boromir, Possibly OP?
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2020, 12:41:44 PM »
You solved your own question. You would have to pay the three burden cost if Boromir was the Ring-Bearer. It's a dangerous game.
-wtk