LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Southern Spies and Old Noakes  (Read 389 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

October 27, 2020, 06:42:46 AM
Read 389 times

JamesCB

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 156
  • Breather of Air
Southern Spies and Old Noakes
« on: October 27, 2020, 06:42:46 AM »
Does Southern Spies trigger Old Noakes? I'm not sure if, because it's your hand, not necessarily from your hand, if that counts.
« Last Edit: October 28, 2020, 04:27:17 AM by JamesCB »

October 27, 2020, 07:15:31 AM
Reply #1

Air Power

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 765
Re: Southern Spies and Old Noakes
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2020, 07:15:31 AM »
Yes, per the comprehensive rules, "Cards are discarded one at a time so all players can see which cards are being discarded."  So discarding from hand is discarding each card from your hand until your hand is empty.
"If the world becomes pagan and perishes, the last man left alive would do well to quote the Iliad and die." -G.K. Chesterton, The Everlasting Man

October 27, 2020, 11:28:46 AM
Reply #2

JamesCB

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 156
  • Breather of Air
Re: Southern Spies and Old Noakes
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2020, 11:28:46 AM »
So, that means he's actually triggered multiple times?
« Last Edit: October 28, 2020, 04:27:07 AM by JamesCB »

October 27, 2020, 01:19:37 PM
Reply #3

Air Power

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 765
Re: Southern Spies and Old Noakes
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2020, 01:19:37 PM »
Yes, he triggers for each card discarded.
"If the world becomes pagan and perishes, the last man left alive would do well to quote the Iliad and die." -G.K. Chesterton, The Everlasting Man