LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Steward's Tomb and Terrible as the Dawn  (Read 2150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 08, 2022, 07:44:34 AM
Read 2150 times

Tunadan

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 148
Steward's Tomb and Terrible as the Dawn
« on: June 08, 2022, 07:44:34 AM »
While at Steward's Tomb [K], can the Freeps player choose to discard two Elves to prevent the wounds from Terrible as the Dawn to Galadriel?
He who breaks a thing to find out what it is has left the path of wisdom.

June 08, 2022, 05:58:46 PM
Reply #1

Orophoin

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 44
Re: Steward's Tomb and Terrible as the Dawn
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2022, 05:58:46 PM »
Yes they can discard. The thing you are preventing is the effect of the card, not the wounds themselves

The key phrase is 'to prevent this'. For a start, if the intention was to prevent the wounds (plural), rather than the action (singular) it would be 'to prevent them'.