LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Broken Token  (Read 28998 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

March 05, 2013, 01:25:58 AM
Reply #45

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Broken Token
« Reply #45 on: March 05, 2013, 01:25:58 AM »
The thing is, cards override the rules all the time. Otherwise Gamling, Warrior of Rohan couldn't use his text to play [Rohan] possessions.

So Gil-galad can play [Elven] conditions from your discard pile during the regroup phase because that's what his text says.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

March 05, 2013, 05:32:05 PM
Reply #46

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Broken Token
« Reply #46 on: March 05, 2013, 05:32:05 PM »
Bilbo cannot play NFFATROD because it is an event, and events can only be played in the phase specified on the card.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

March 06, 2013, 01:46:01 AM
Reply #47

Zurcamos

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Global Mod
  • Posts: 124
Re: Broken Token
« Reply #47 on: March 06, 2013, 01:46:01 AM »
Bilbo cannot play NFFATROD because it is an event, and events can only be played in the phase specified on the card.

Yeah, and conditions are ALWAYS played during the fellowship phase, even if the card says otherwise.

ALWAYS.

Diversion is a regroup event.  Clearly, Decipher intended it to be played during a phase that does not match its phase action.

The only logical solution to the debate is that there is no real solution.  People can bicker about what Decipher intended when making mistakes, and be experts of their own opinions.  I'm okay knowing the stuff that matters, and having fun playing.