LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: How to Resolve this...  (Read 2361 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

September 27, 2010, 10:05:48 AM
Read 2361 times

itjunkie

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 181
How to Resolve this...
« on: September 27, 2010, 10:05:48 AM »
Setting: The FP has Frodo and Eomer. The Shadow has witchking bearing fell beast and another minion.

1. eomer skirmishes with Witchking and resolves.
2. frodo skirmishes with "another minion", wears the ruling ring and takes 1 burden.

3. witchking goes fierce and is again assigned to Eomer
4. Eomer discards his helm to cancel the fierce skirmish

5. the shadow players plays wraith world since frodo is wearing the one ring...

The FP claims that wraith world can't be played since the skirmish has been cancelled... preventing any more skirmish actions to take place.

September 27, 2010, 10:08:48 AM
Reply #1

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: How to Resolve this...
« Reply #1 on: September 27, 2010, 10:08:48 AM »
Correct, the Shadow player would not have an opportunity to play Wraith World in that scenario.

September 27, 2010, 10:11:17 AM
Reply #2

itjunkie

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 181
Re: How to Resolve this...
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2010, 10:11:17 AM »
Could the shadow player have played wraith world though as soon as frodo wears the one ring during the first skirmish?(before witchking goes fierce)

September 27, 2010, 10:18:23 AM
Reply #3

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: How to Resolve this...
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2010, 10:18:23 AM »
It depends "when" during the first skirmish The Ruling Ring was put on.

Situation 1)  If the Shadow player performed a "skirmish action" that would wound Frodo, then the Free Peoples player could respond to that by Frodo wearing the ring and taking a burden instead. At that point, skirmish actions can still take place, so Wraith World could be played.

Situation 2)  No skirmish actions take place that wound Frodo.  The skirmish is then resolved and Frodo loses, he would take a wound.  The Free People responds to that by Frodo wearing the ring and takes a burden instead.  At this point in the skirmish, it is too late to perform any "skirmish" actions, so Wraith World cannot be played.

I hope that clears it up for you.  :)
« Last Edit: September 27, 2010, 10:19:58 AM by Tbiesty »

September 27, 2010, 10:48:32 AM
Reply #4

itjunkie

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 181
Re: How to Resolve this...
« Reply #4 on: September 27, 2010, 10:48:32 AM »
yep thanks for the clarification