LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Bilbo, BoTB  (Read 2402 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

December 28, 2011, 01:15:03 PM
Read 2402 times

Yrael

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 124
Bilbo, BoTB
« on: December 28, 2011, 01:15:03 PM »
Does Bilbo, Bearer of Things Burgled allow you to play a tale from your draw deck, or only from your hand. The text doesn't specify, so I would assume from hand, but that seems pretty pointless.

December 28, 2011, 01:20:35 PM
Reply #1

Haszor

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Villager
  • Posts: 287
Re: Bilbo, BoTB
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 01:20:35 PM »
I'm pretty sure it only allows stuff to be played from hand.  It's not the best ring-bearer out there, unless you happen to be Nappy.

December 28, 2011, 02:22:19 PM
Reply #2

Zurcamos

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Global Mod
  • Posts: 124
Re: Bilbo, BoTB
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2011, 02:22:19 PM »
Does Bilbo, Bearer of Things Burgled allow you to play a tale from your draw deck, or only from your hand. The text doesn't specify, so I would assume from hand, but that seems pretty pointless.

It's just from your hand.  My favorite use of the ability is There and Back Again (for double move).  Even without the ability, the option to have an 8 strength ringbearer that can't take wounds (except during the archery phase) can be pretty cool.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 02:53:48 PM by Zurcamos »

December 28, 2011, 02:39:15 PM
Reply #3

NappyKorn

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1284
  • The ShizKnight
Re: Bilbo, BoTB
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2011, 02:39:15 PM »
from my understanding you can't use Bilbo's text to play an event (even though it is a tale) out of phase. Bilbo's text is for regroup and the event is a skirmish event. I do remember somewhere this was discussed with it being cited from the rules.

NK

Edit:

Decided to find the post for you to back up the statement. Here is the link and it was backed up by a member getting the ruling from a rulebook.


http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,4703.0.html


NK
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 02:44:25 PM by NappyKorn »
If a Balrog falls from a bridge and noone is around, does it make a sound?