LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Discard to heal questions  (Read 2197 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

January 01, 2013, 01:59:23 PM
Read 2197 times

Omnislash

  • Information Offline
  • Neekerbreeker
  • Posts: 4
Discard to heal questions
« on: January 01, 2013, 01:59:23 PM »
Hello everyone, the rules say you may spot a unique companion or unique ally with at least one wound and discard a card from your hand with the same card title to heal that character. Does that mean if you have a character in play with no wounds, you can or can not discard a card to "heal" that character even though under effects it says if the effect of a card requires you to perform actions you can not, you must perform as much as you can (in this case discard the card) and ignore the rest? Also, if I have 1U70 with one wound in play, can I play 1R87 to play another 1U70 from the draw deck to the discard pile and heal the one in the support area? Thank you for any help.  :)

January 01, 2013, 02:53:04 PM
Reply #1

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Discard to heal questions
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2013, 02:53:04 PM »
1) Correct, you can only do that if the companion/ally has a wound on him.

2) No. You can only use AWINL to play a [Gandalf] character from your draw deck, not for any other purpose.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.