LotR TCG Wiki
→ Card Sets:
All
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
→ Forums:
TLHH
CC
Welcome, Guest
Login
Register
Search
Home
Help
Login
Register
Menu
Home
Help
Login
Register
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
Twilight Cost Question
« previous
next »
Print
Pages:
1
Go Down
Author
Topic: Twilight Cost Question (Read 2249 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
March 30, 2013, 06:25:15 PM
Read 2249 times
admiral_jones
Information
Neekerbreeker
Posts:
3
Twilight Cost Question
«
on:
March 30, 2013, 06:25:15 PM »
Can any good possession or condition (or any good card for that matter) assume a twilight cost that is negative? This is probably somewhere in the rules, but I don't remember ever seeing it. Like, if I have three
gandalf's wisdom
in play and i play a wizard's staff, do I remove one, or do I pay a twilight cost of zero.
Logged
March 30, 2013, 08:02:02 PM
Reply #1
bibfortuna25
Information
Knight
Posts:
1531
Re: Twilight Cost Question
«
Reply #1 on:
March 30, 2013, 08:02:02 PM »
If any value goes below zero, that value gets reset to zero.
Edit: However, all modifications are taken into account when all is said and done. If, say,
Forearmed
reduces
Castamir
's strength to -2, and then the Shadow player plays
Wind That Sped Ships
for +6, then
Castamir
's strength now becomes 4.
«
Last Edit: March 30, 2013, 08:14:04 PM by bibfortuna25
»
Logged
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.
Print
Pages:
1
Go Up
« previous
next »
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
Twilight Cost Question