LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Dwarrowdelf Chamber  (Read 2258 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

December 24, 2013, 02:39:34 AM
Read 2258 times

Legion

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 343
Dwarrowdelf Chamber
« on: December 24, 2013, 02:39:34 AM »
I have a quick question about when you are given a choice, but cannot do either option.  I thought the rules said you had to go for the option you can do most fully, but Gemp doesn't seem to do this.  Here's an example:

My Solo Frodo deck has Dwarrowdelf Chamber as its site 4.  I move to it and, being unable to exert Gimli or 2 companions, nothing happens.  However I can exert 1 companion (my Frodo), so shouldn't I have taken that exert, trying to do as much of that action as possible?  The same applies when every companion is exhausted, and all allies have 1 vitality ans The Witch King, Deathless Lord kills someone in a skirmish (it happened to me last Movie Sealed).  I think an ally should have been wounded once to try to do as much as possible, but nothing happened.

I have a link for the first case:
http://www.gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=Legion$lfn8uaa4qfsd3t7g

One more thing: if an action tells you to do two things, must you do them in the order listed?  I didn't see that in the rules.  An example would be playing Gorgoroth Swarm with 3 sites controlled and Encirclement.  I'd prefer to take the site first, so the minion played gets a further -1 twilight reduction, but Gemp forces me to play the minion first.  "And" is generally a fairly commutative word, so I was wondering if the rules say that one action must come first?

Thanks!!

December 24, 2013, 04:56:48 AM
Reply #1

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Dwarrowdelf Chamber
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2013, 04:56:48 AM »
1) When you are given the choice between two options, you must choose the one that you can most fully complete. So in your example, if Frodo is the only companion who can exert, he must exert. So it looks like Gemp is bugged in this case (and in the case of Deathless Lord).

2) You have to do the actions in the exact order listed on the card unless it says otherwise. If you are familiar with the Star Wars CCG, there is a Player's Committee-created card called Use The Force that gives you several different options to use in any order you wish.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

December 25, 2013, 04:07:35 PM
Reply #2

Legion

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 343
Re: Dwarrowdelf Chamber
« Reply #2 on: December 25, 2013, 04:07:35 PM »
Cheers, Bib.  I thought that was the case with Gorgoroth Swarm, but just wanted to check.