LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Solo Frodo/Aragorn (Fellowship side only)  (Read 15868 times)

February 19, 2010, 07:40:41 AM
Read 15868 times

Fierce

• Information Offline
  • Orc
Solo Frodo/Aragorn (Fellowship side only)
« on: February 19, 2010, 07:40:41 AM »
This is my first attempt at an solo Frodo/Aragorn deck with a focus on clearing the table of minions and running. Probably I'll pair it with a good stopping Nazgul beatdown with Fell Beast x4 for cycling (necessary because it includes lots of Fellowship events and some expensive nazzies).

Any feedback will be most welcome!

Frodo Frenzied Fighter
The One Ring Isildur's Bane

Aragorn, Well-traveled Guide (starting)

Sting, Bane of the Eight Legs
Ranger's Sword
Flaming Brand
Bill the Pony
Golden Perch Ale
Mithril-coat
Kingsfoil x2
Swordarm of the White Tower x4 (a 0 cost +4 pump for Aragorn)
Defend It and Hope x3
PATHS x4
Hope is Kindled x2
Gondor Bowmen x4
Cliffs of Emyn Muil
No Stranger to the Shadows
Citadel of Minas Tirith x2

Concerns

The deck lacks all kind of condition removal except for shadow conditions played on Frodo.

The will be lots of exertions for Aragorn. Hopefully the Citadels, Kingsfoils and sanctuaries will be enough to keep him alive.

Not to much burden removal, just Golden Perch Ale and Hope is Kindled. The Ale may be less efficient since the are just two pumps for Frodo.

Any thoughts?
« Last Edit: February 19, 2010, 07:46:00 AM by Fierce »

February 19, 2010, 09:12:13 AM
Reply #1

Fierce

• Information Offline
  • Orc
Re: Solo Frodo/Aragorn (Fellowship side only)
« Reply #1 on: February 19, 2010, 09:12:13 AM »
Ah, you are right. I need another Frodo...

Second problem, Sam is X-listed in expanded. As for the ring, Isildur's Bane is the only rare ring I got. I'm not so sure Aragorn will die so soon. Sure, against some shadows it will be tough but I think he will last longer.