LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Howl of Harad  (Read 2446 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

February 25, 2016, 08:07:04 AM
Read 2446 times

Dmessy

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 30
Howl of Harad
« on: February 25, 2016, 08:07:04 AM »
I was playing offline the other day with my brother and we couldn't quite figure out how Howl of Harad works. In this particular scenario he had two of Howl of Harads down and he had two southrons assigned to Frodo. After they won, does Howl of Harad work for each southron in the skirmish? Meaning that both of the Howl of Harads could be used twice? or, since it was only one skirmish can he only activate each card once? Thanks.
I think something should go here.

February 25, 2016, 08:16:14 AM
Reply #1

Air Power

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 771
Re: Howl of Harad
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2016, 08:16:14 AM »
If you click on the card, you'll see that the game text was errata'ed to say: "Each time a companion or ally loses a skirmish involving a Southron, you may remove (4) to make the Free Peoples Player wound a Ring-bound companion."

Due to this re-wording, the fact that there are more than one Southrons in the skirmish is irrelevant; however, the fact that you have two copies of Howl in play means that you can use each one once (spending 8 twilight), just one (spending 4), or none of them (free).
"If the world becomes pagan and perishes, the last man left alive would do well to quote the Iliad and die." -G.K. Chesterton, The Everlasting Man

February 25, 2016, 08:21:21 AM
Reply #2

Dmessy

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 30
Re: Howl of Harad
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2016, 08:21:21 AM »
Right ok thanks Airpower
I think something should go here.