LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Summoning Sickness  (Read 4530 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

November 04, 2008, 05:36:52 PM
Read 4530 times

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
Summoning Sickness
« on: November 04, 2008, 05:36:52 PM »
When crits hit play, can they be used by other crits abilities, or things like conspire?
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

November 04, 2008, 11:05:01 PM
Reply #1

SomeRandomDude

  • ********
  • Information Offline
  • Maia
  • Posts: 7004
  • Most Likely To Usurp Kralik and Dáin
    • My Wordpress
Re: Summoning Sickness
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2008, 11:05:01 PM »
Yes. They simply cannot use (T) abilities or attack when they hit play.

Hence why Gemhide Slivers can't be used to play out a chain of 1 drop slivers.
Also why Drowner of Secrets CAN be used to mill the turn it hits play. Or any other merfolk hits play.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2008, 08:09:17 AM by NBarden »
NB- 4 year veteran of CC/TLHH

"It was like:
Kralik: "What hath God wrought"
NB: "I dunno, but I'm in ur house eating ur food.""
-Elessar's Socks

Trade List- ft. Aragorn, Defender of Rohan

November 05, 2008, 03:24:44 AM
Reply #2

FM

  • Future Judge
  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4074
Re: Summoning Sickness
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2008, 03:24:44 AM »
Since the tags didn't quite work out, let me clarify. Any ability on THAT creature with the tap symbol can't be used (unless the creature has haste). Any ability that says: "tap a(n) (untapped) ____", like Conspire or, as NBarden explained, Drowner of Secrets, CAN be used, even by themselves. Since there's no tap simbol, it's considered to be the same as a repeatable ability with a cost, and those can always be used pronto.