LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Site Control and other Q’s  (Read 3037 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 12, 2020, 12:21:46 PM
Read 3037 times

Landroval

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 11
Site Control and other Q’s
« on: June 12, 2020, 12:21:46 PM »
1.  When you take control of a site you must take control of the lowest numbered, unoccupied site correct?  So if sites 1-3 are all unoccupied, when a card allows you to take control of a site, you take control of site 1 first, then another action would allow you to take control of site 2 and so on.  I guess I am asking whether or not you can cherry pick which site you take control of.

2.  Would Gondorian Ranger's text stack?  So if you had three of them out, minions site number would be +6?

3.  If a site says you are not allowed to play skirmish events or skirmish special abilities then are abilities without the bolded Skirmish keyword Considered skirmish special abilities? Things like "if this minion wins a skirmish..."

4.  If an Allies' home site is taken control of and it is discarded according to its gametext, can I play another copy of that ally later in the game?

Thanks.

June 12, 2020, 04:17:36 PM
Reply #1

menace64

  • The Late-Night Moderator
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Global Mod
  • Posts: 1898
  • Bruce Campbell is my father.
Re: Site Control and other Q’s
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2020, 04:17:36 PM »
1. Correct.

2. Correct.

3. Triggers such as "when this character wins a skirmish" occur after the skirmish is over, thus such triggers are not prevented from working in your provided situation.

4. Absolutely.

June 12, 2020, 08:05:49 PM
Reply #2

Landroval

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 11
Re: Site Control and other Q’s
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2020, 08:05:49 PM »
Thanks.