LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Transfers  (Read 4850 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 02, 2009, 05:15:37 PM
Read 4850 times

jdizzy001

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1038
Transfers
« on: July 02, 2009, 05:15:37 PM »
Gamling Dutiful Marshal says one may transfer weapons during a skirmish.  Must one pay a twilight cost to do this, or simply move the card for free?  Also, is there a way to transfer conditions?
*All posts made by jdizzy001, regardless of the thread in which they appear, are expressions of his own opinion and as such are not representative of views shared by any third party unless expressly acknowledged as such by said party.

I play LOTR SBG look at my minis!
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.124731667611081.33577.100002227457509&l=aeb5fa3bdd

July 02, 2009, 06:18:00 PM
Reply #1

Elessar's Socks

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1353
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Transfers
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2009, 06:18:00 PM »
The twilight cost has to be paid again. I don't think there's a generic way of transferring conditions among characters, unless you count Strange-looking Men / Swarthy Bree-lander (which is out of your control as the Free Peoples player :P).
« Last Edit: July 03, 2009, 02:52:38 AM by Elessar's Socks »

July 02, 2009, 10:36:16 PM
Reply #2

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
Re: Transfers
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2009, 10:36:16 PM »
the ages end conditions can be transferred though and stern words is pretty generic
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

July 03, 2009, 01:31:24 AM
Reply #3

Thranduil

  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4996
    • Zalman's Dungeon (blog of SF stories by Thranduil)
Re: Transfers
« Reply #3 on: July 03, 2009, 01:31:24 AM »
The twilight cost has to be paid again.
Are you sure? Stern Words uses exactly the same phrasing and I know that you do not have to pay its twilight cost again.

Thranduil

July 03, 2009, 02:52:13 AM
Reply #4

Elessar's Socks

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1353
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Transfers
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2009, 02:52:13 AM »
No, I do need to correct that (misread part of the transfer entry). Using the built-in rule, the cost of transferring would be to pay the twilight cost again. Outside this rule, transferring is free--any costs are handled by the card allowing the transfer (in the case of Surrendered Weapons, adding [1]).

Better? ;)

July 03, 2009, 03:29:59 AM
Reply #5

chompers

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: Transfers
« Reply #5 on: July 03, 2009, 03:29:59 AM »
I have always paid the cost again for all transfers including surrendered weapons and stern words. I do like this ruling as it makes the cards much more potent.

July 03, 2009, 08:43:46 AM
Reply #6

jdizzy001

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1038
Re: Transfers
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2009, 08:43:46 AM »
Can shadow possessions be transferred between minions?
*All posts made by jdizzy001, regardless of the thread in which they appear, are expressions of his own opinion and as such are not representative of views shared by any third party unless expressly acknowledged as such by said party.

I play LOTR SBG look at my minis!
http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.124731667611081.33577.100002227457509&l=aeb5fa3bdd

July 03, 2009, 08:59:47 AM
Reply #7

Thranduil

  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4996
    • Zalman's Dungeon (blog of SF stories by Thranduil)
Re: Transfers
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2009, 08:59:47 AM »
That's what I thought, ES! My world nearly collapsed around me... ;)

Can shadow possessions be transferred between minions?
No. There is no general rule that allows you to do this, but theoretically you could if there was a card that did it.

Thranduil