LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Question About Discarding Hobbits  (Read 2477 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

December 21, 2009, 11:15:18 AM
Read 2477 times

Gwaihir

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 87
Question About Discarding Hobbits
« on: December 21, 2009, 11:15:18 AM »
If a hobbit, or any other companion for that matter, is discarded during a skirmish, does this count as a win for the minion in that skirmish.

I thought that discarding the companion cancels the skirmish so there is no winner, but apparently not all think this way.  I am wondering what the rule is on this and where it can be found.

December 21, 2009, 11:22:34 AM
Reply #1

HawkeyeSPF

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 639
Re: Question About Discarding Hobbits
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2009, 11:22:34 AM »
Comprehensive Rules 4.0, Page 16, Skirmish Phase(S), 3rd column

December 21, 2009, 12:55:53 PM
Reply #2

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Question About Discarding Hobbits
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2009, 12:55:53 PM »
Yes, it counts for a win. If any side is removed from the skirmish, the other side wins. Being discarded is different than CANCELing the skirmish altogether (in which case there is no winner or loser).

December 21, 2009, 04:51:02 PM
Reply #3

Gwaihir

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 87
Re: Question About Discarding Hobbits
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2009, 04:51:02 PM »
Thanks.  No wonder I missed it.  My search was for discarded, not removed.