LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Newbie Help!  (Read 10357 times)

January 10, 2010, 08:30:26 AM
Read 10357 times

warm

• Information Offline
  • Goblin
Newbie Help!
« on: January 10, 2010, 08:30:26 AM »
Hi guys, Im new to the game (yeah I'm a few years too late), and just recently got hold of some decks from an old player (traded with some WoW tcg) and I just want some advice on these decks (tweaks. opinions, critique).. I'm not entirely sure if all these are expanded but I think this is the most appropriate forum since I want to convert them into this format..

1. The 1st deck is a dwarf and moria deck.. I will post the dwarf first..

I dont know what ring to use (?)
Gimli, BoG
Durin III
Sindri

the 4 rings
4 Dwarven Warrior
4 Dwarven Axe
1 Axe of Erebor
3 Dwarven Bracers
4 Nobody tosses a dwarf
3 Honed
2 Proud and Able
3 Sharp Defense
3 No pauses, no pills
4 Lord of Moria
2 Preparations
2 Here is Good rock

That's a lot of cards, dyou think I should cut back to 30?
what do I have to replace? tweak?
how is this deck played? I heard that this is a pretty good deck? opinions / tips on how to play it?

til next time, I'll try to post a pipe deck and a hobbit deck.. still trying to master the rules..

thanks for the help in advance.. we're trying to revive LoTR here in our country..

January 10, 2010, 10:36:19 AM
Reply #1

sharkey

Re: Newbie Help!
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 10:36:19 AM »
Toss Dwarven Warriors, replace with something worthwhile, toss No pauses, all three, toss both Good Rocks, and 2 skirmish events of your choice.

January 10, 2010, 10:56:47 AM
Reply #2

TheJord

• League Director
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2010, 10:56:47 AM »
I think I will have to flay you with the Ridiculousness Flail sharkey for ever suggesting someone remove No Pauses, No Spills from a mono- [Dwarven] deck.