LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Question about Narchost (7U362)  (Read 2931 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

March 24, 2010, 08:29:10 AM
Read 2931 times

Smeagollum

  • Guest
Question about Narchost (7U362)
« on: March 24, 2010, 08:29:10 AM »
If there are 8 burdens spotted the rb is forced to put on the one ring does that means that the cost for putting on the ring is neglected or do you still need to pay for it. For instance Atar?

March 24, 2010, 08:39:25 AM
Reply #1

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
Re: Question about Narchost (7U362)
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2010, 08:39:25 AM »
I think not, for instance, when you wear the ring with resistance becomes unbearable you're not forced to pay the cost, that seems like combining two actions.
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

March 24, 2010, 08:42:15 AM
Reply #2

Sam, Great Elf Warrior

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 303
Re: Question about Narchost (7U362)
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2010, 08:42:15 AM »
When a Ring says something like "Skirmish: Add a burden to wear The One Ring until the regroup phase," that's a special ability as follows:
Costs: Add a burden.
Effect: Wear The One Ring until the regroup phase.

If you put on the Ring through another means, you don't have to use the ability, so you don't have to pay the costs.

It's like if you're at a sanctuary with Boromir, DoMT, and heal Boromir using the normal sanctuary healing (rather than his ability), you don't need to add [2] because you didn't use his ability, you healed him by other means. Similarly, at Narchost, you didn't put on the Ring using the Ring's ability, so you don't need to pay the costs for that ability.

March 24, 2010, 09:41:01 AM
Reply #3

Smeagollum

  • Guest
Re: Question about Narchost (7U362)
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2010, 09:41:01 AM »
Ok thx. Suspected something like that, just wasn't sure... In any case thx for clearing this out.

Actually another question:

Does anyone remember how much boosters you get besides the draftpack with drafting?

Draftpack and 3 boosters (preferably from all 3 sets from particulair block) right?

March 24, 2010, 12:58:25 PM
Reply #4

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
Re: Question about Narchost (7U362)
« Reply #4 on: March 24, 2010, 12:58:25 PM »
yes, i believe so.
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

March 24, 2010, 02:23:50 PM
Reply #5

ket_the_jet

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 2062
  • He/Him/His
Re: Question about Narchost (7U362)
« Reply #5 on: March 24, 2010, 02:23:50 PM »
I was going to confirm the other statements and offer a bit of an explanation to the ruling, but I think that Sam's explanation with Boromir, Defender of Minas Tirith was quite good. :gp:
-wtk